Red Rising Triology by Pierce Brown

Hello Bloggers,

Long time no see. I have been very busy lately with work, being a mom and just life in general. But here I am to review and give my thoughts on the Red Rising Triology. I waited until I have read all three books to do this review.


Red Rising Book 1 – The first book was one of my favorite. It was where it all started and where Darrow became someone he didn’t expect, someone he thought he hated.Becoming a Gold seemed easy for Darrow at first, even easy like he was born wear its skin. The Institution was interesting and fun to read, which is the reason I love this boook so much. I particularly liked all Mustang and the whole gang. This is where Darrow finds friendship and love and it’s simplest form before things get complicated.  I had some good laughs. Although there are some very dark parts this book, it was very enjoyable and easy to read.


Golden Son Book 2 – This book was the most frustrating and confusing to read. There are a lot of secrets… that are only reviewed very late in the book… so you have to wait for it. So Darrow kind wins the institution games if you will call it that, and now has to work with the enemy. This is also the book where the Darrow comes to terms with his identity and tell his Golden friends the truth about his blood. Not everyone is pleased with the truth and Darrow has to deal with the lost of some close friends. He feels alone and ends up caught in a trap and a unbelievable betrayal. I had some difficulty understanding some parts of this book, that didn’t really made any sense until the last book, where all kind falls into place more or less.

⭐️⭐️⭐️ 1/2

Morning Star Book 3 – The last book of the series. This book was great in terms of flights and unexpected events. Darrow went through a lot unbelievable events… SO this book is mostly about the war between the republic and the colors rebellion. It was crazy to read, with a lots of twists and turn. I love a good ending, and this books didn’t disappoints. I highly recommend this series to all Science Fiction lovers.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 1/2

Thanks for reading and I hope you do read this series, if you haven’t already.

Happy Reading!


One thought on “Red Rising Triology by Pierce Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s