The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

 
So I finately got to read the last book of The Young Elites, The Midnight Star was so darn good! I have to confess thou. I was very surprise with the end. 

It is quite a beautiful story. Dark and disturbing at times, but a good story none the less. I had a feeling someone wouldn’t make it until the end…. and I was shock about who that person was… and how it happened and why…

However Marie Lu did a good job in compensating for that lost with a great ending….

It did take a while for me to get used to that end… although it was beautiful, it was not what I expected at all…

There is no way for me to talk about it without spoiling it for those who haven’t read it yet. So that being said…. I think this books had one of the most mysterious, weird, dark but satisfying book I have ever read. 

Curious? You should be. 

The only thing missing was a little more about what happened to the character after this incredible ordeal… not much info there, not enough anyways.

Still worth the read thou. 

Rating 4 stars….. 

Leave a Reply

