This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab 


“Corsai, Corsai, tooth and claw, Shadow and bone will eat you raw.

Malchai, Malchai, sharp and sly, Smile and bite and drink you dry.

Sunai, Sunai, eyes like coal,       Sing you a song and steal your soul.

Monsters, monsters, big and small,

They’re gonna come and eat you all. ”
What a crazy ending…so dark and full of surprises.

I have to say I really liked this book, even thou I was very skeptical when I bought it.

Lots of people said this bookshas no romance so it wasn’t great, but I think that the fact that there was no romance was a good thing… because the story was exciting and scary enough.

August and Kate are very different then each other, then slowly they discovered they are similar in many ways. They have this connection that is real real and strong.

I really like their friendly, wierd and reckless relationship and I enjoyed their story together.

I am looking forward to find out more about the outside world of V-city and what is really happening inside vs. outside. I hope the next book has more info on that. I am still curious.

But over all I really enjoyed this book.

Monsters aren’t at all who you think their are here… some are ever worse.

Rated ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!

Thanks for reading. 😉

2 thoughts on “This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab 

Leave a Reply

