Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo 


” No Moaners…

No Funeral…”

We all know how hype this book was this past month, and how much I wanted to read it. To finish the duet.

Of course I loved the book and was very impressed with the way Bardugo played the game this time. That women does know how to do suspense, with a few tricks up her sleeves. I am not going to spoil this for anyone who haven’t read this book yet….

So…

Let’s just say that Waylan and Jasper was so darn cute! Nina and Matthias…swoons… and then some. Kaz and Inej…. let’s just say I wanted a lot more of them both! However the little bit that Bardugo did give us was fantastic!

The end was good, really good, but I wanted a little more from Kaz… he still had so much to overcome… to do and to put together. This book had that kind of end thatwasn’t  really an end. It was up to the reader to imagine what really could have happened…. or should have! This book left me wanting a little more… it felt  incomplete. For that reason I gave it a 4 and 1/2 stars. I could have used 50 more pages of the gang, and a more definite end.

This was still a hell of a book!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway to win this book! Details on my Instagram page!

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

