Empire of Storm by Sarah J. Maas

img_9556

“I am coming for you. Even if it takes me a thousand years. I will find you…”

Oh Sarah the things you do to me, to my heart. I am an emotional rack at the moment, my heart still hurts and my eyes are still wet… I literally cried, real heart felt tears. That is how much I love and hate you Sarah. You brilliant, heartbreaker, stealer of souls and freaking amazing human being.

Alright folks. This will be a brief Β but much need review.

So here I was thinking that Aelin, Rowan, Aedion, Lysandra, Dorian and Manon would break hell lose and wage war over the kingdom, but together they would prevail…. that somehow they would remain together….and raise their court…fight for freedom…for love and beyond. I didn’t expect so many secrets reviewed, so many heart crushing, saddes truth about Brannon’s bloodline and much much more.

I knew something big was going to happen, Sarah always surprises the hell out of us. But I had no idea what was coming, no idea the extent of the devastating feeling I would feel afterwords. I simply refuse to believe that what Aelin intended is truly going to happened… Something, someone, or somehow things will surprise us even more in the next book… I just need certain things to happen for my own sanity.

I thought she was joking when I saw her the end of this summer, and she mention that this books made her weep as she was writing it. That she, herself was an emotional reck after she finished the book. I now totally believe her of course… If the writer can’t bear this book’s pain then imagine us… the poor readers.

I can’t even write a proper review right now (just finish the book 😭) but I wanted to let you know how utterly amazing this was, despite it all. We all know that feeling when a book takes a spot in your heart, and you will never forget it. That is how I feel.

Next time I see you Sarah I will not be speechless, I will have lots to say to your pretty face.

πŸ€“πŸ˜πŸ˜±πŸ˜€πŸ˜­πŸ˜πŸ˜œπŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜¬πŸ˜³πŸ˜ŸπŸ˜πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜³πŸ˜―πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜―πŸ˜•πŸ˜ πŸ™ƒ(how emoji would describe this book!)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 stars of course!

3 thoughts on “Empire of Storm by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

