A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

“As Long as you fight the darkness, you stand in the light.”

img_9452
(Don’t Worry there are no spoilers in this review.)

It is no secret that Sabaa writes some page turning, dark and amazing story. A Torch Against the Night is so much better then the An Amber in the Ashes in so many ways.

First we get to know a lot more about Helene Aquilla. I always liked her character and the pain she has to go through in this book, and I mean she goes through a lot of pain… I really like her point of view in the story and I am looking forward to learn more about her. Second there are some interesting new character I am excited to know more about.

There is so much going on in this book. Lot of secrets are reviewed and so many more are set in place. I am not going to lie, some of this book was painful to read, as it was the the first book in the series. Characters we love aren’t who we think there are… There is much more involved with Elias and Lia then we thought. And even their enemies may not be so bad after all. I was presently surprised.

Also, believe that somehow Elias is not so bound to the terms and condition he is in righ now. At least I hope not! Come one Sabaa!

Tempted enough? You should be.

There is so much goodness in this book… And I was very glad for that last chapter. 🙂

I read this book in two sitting, about 10 hours.  It was that good, captivating and easy to read. I highly recommend it.

Rated ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ⭐️

 

 

Leave a Reply

