Caraval by Stephanie Garber

“Remember it’s only a game…”

This was a very interesting and unexpected book! I will keep this review short and spoilers free.
You will fall for the charming characters and their stories. The magic and enchantment of Caraval will seduce you, but don’t be fooled by all the beauty. It is what is inside that really matters. And do remember it is only just a game…

Caravan is mysterious, full of wonders and magic, and if you decide to play, you may win. and if you win, you get a wish! It is not easy to decide what you want the most when there is so much temptations and distractions all around…

I was intrigued with Caraval from the very beginning. The story takes off very quickly, but it is done in a way that is captivating and enjoyable. I couldn’t stop reading. This is one of those books you just have to read it in one or two nights.

It was easy to connect with the characters, I felt their pain, their happiness and uneasiness. It was like they were good old friends.

I had no idea to expect in the end. I was surprised at the end, in a good way of course. I love when a book does that to me. I really enjoyed this book very much, and I want to Thanks Fairy Loot, for picking me as the winner of their wonderful giveaway (which was this book!). Thanks Fairy Loot.

Fairy Loot is a fantasy subscription box, where you get  a great new release book, with a few other goodies every month. They are based in the UK, but they do ship worldwide. THEY ARE AWESOME!

Rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

