The Rose and The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh


Okay…

I really loved the first book in this series, it was very different and interesting. This book however not so much….

To be honest I was a little disappointed. I expected a lot more. Some of the things that happened made no sense and some characters were not thought about with care as other… Their purpose were weak… And sometimes I don’t think their presence really matter, it was like the author didn’t know how to incorporate all the previous characters.
Okay I really love the first book in the series. It was very different and interesting. This book however not so much….
To be honest I was a little disappointed. I expected more…at lot more. Some of the things that happened makes no sense and some characters were not as thought about as other… Their purpose were weak. 
The battles were rushed…

The learning of magic was so little I am not sure Shazy even did learn…

The finale was rushed…

The ending which is everything in a boo was rushed and so not good enough.
Everything felt rushed, and It took the magic away from the story.
This book needed like at least 50 more pages. To be decent. 100 pages to be great!

And what is it with the not explaining much of the mysteries. I know even know how this book came to be… Or how shazy’s father went from one thing to another. It felt unatural. Also the excitement,like thebattles were all rushed…
The learning of magic and its secrets was explained so little I am not sure Shazy even did learn…

The finale was rushed too…everything came together too quickly… And I still didn’t know how many things happened. 

The ending which is everything in a book, was poorly executed in my opinion.

Everything felt rushed, and It took the magic away from the story.

This book needed like at least 50 more pages. To be decent. 100 pages to be great!

😦

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

