Rebel of the Sand by Alwyn Hamilton

 

“I was a desert girl. I thought I knew heat. I was wrong.”

This was a very exciting and easy book to read. I was hooked from the very beginning. Rebel of the Sand reminds me a little of The Wrath and The Dawn, because of the reference to the Middle East, the clothing, the desert creatures etc… I love books like that!

I loved all the characters and their personality, especially Jim, and Shazan. They are my favorite because they were unexpected, mysterious yet very loyal. Amani was great, strong, fierce and strong-minded. At first I thought she was too smart mouth and strange, but later on I understand why she was that way! (Not going to spoil anything about the characters.) Want you to discover them for yourself. But they are great and very funny at times.

I like how the romance doesn’t over power the story or the plot in this book. Although the book felt rushed a times the romance didn’t, it happened naturally. So thumbs up for that which is hard to do with just 300 pages! After all this is about adventure you know.

I think the end was great… really great… everything came together. I actually didn’t expect to like this book so much, so I am glad I picked it up (based on the beautiful cover). I am very excited for the next one (not sure when it’s coming out) and for the adventure and the prince rebellion to continue.

The only reason I didn’t give this book a 5 stars, was because somethings happened too fast or too quickly and you have to assume certain things (for now anyways). Maybe there will be clarification in the next book…. But I still liked it a lot!

I definitely recommend you to read this book!

4 Stars!

Thanks Everyone. Have a Great Weekend!

2 thoughts on “Rebel of the Sand by Alwyn Hamilton

Leave a Reply

