The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

22752127

“She’s it. She is everything. She’s the standard by which I judge beauty for the rest of my life. I’ll measure every touch to her breath on my skin. Every voice to her voice. Every mind to her mind. My measure of perfection. The name carved into me. If I could, I would lie with her under these stars until my heart busy.”

This book was very touching, filled with excitement, adventure, the hardship in life, friendship and love. Most important love.

I really enjoyed the characters, the situations that let to darkness and sadness, the friendship that let to liberation, the courage to change even the most settle of ways, and the love that saved a boy and his beautiful life. I didn’t expect the outcome of this book based on the cover. The cover seems dark and a little bit evil to me. Even though there was some sad things that happened and some dark ones, the book is about friendship, finding yourself and finding love. The cover doesn’t do it justice.

Once you get to about page 100, it really takes off from there, and you just cant stop until the end, and even at the end you want a little bit more. This is a standalone book (I belive), the ends was good, but I was left wanting just a little more. Maybe a 4 years later chapter or something. But over all this was an awesome book, which I highly recommend you to read.

I don’t want to say any more other than you will be missing on a lot of you read this book!

I receive this book inside my Owcrate March box! (Thanks Owcrate!)

2 thoughts on “The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

Leave a Reply

