The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

 Alright…

So this book have been super hyped, specially now that there is a movie. So of course I had to read it. I am going to confess I didn’t love it like most people did. I did like it though. It was just not what I expected. Most of the book was about Casey and her memories, there were little human interaction.  A lot of it was very slow… and it wasn’t until the end that I actually really enjoyed the book. I am not very big on alien books, but The 5th Wave had a lot of potential. I Like the idea of the waves and how it was meant to eliminate the most of human life,  but the way it is told, mostly by someone memory was a little boring.

The beginning was wasn’t really impress with the writing, which was all over the place for me, although there was some emotional parts which was good, most of it was so slow I got very distracted. After Casey was done with remembering the past, it got a little better. To be honest the fact that I wanted Casey to find her brother so bad was what keep me motivated to finish the book.

I am not sure the purpose of the of some of the characters, but I like Ben and Evan. I am not sure there will be a love triangle or anything… There isn’t any real romance here yet since everyone is mainly just trying to survive and not die. I have my suspension with Evan thou. Don’t know why, but I feel that he is not to be trusted.

Over all I like the book, because the end was freaking crazy and I love a good ending. I will not spoiled the ending at all here… so if you want to know you will have to read the book or watch the movie. 🙂

Rated 3.5 out of 5 Stars.

 

Leave a Reply

