Falling Kingdoms/Rebel Spring

img_7110

“I never said she was evil. Nor was she good. Even in the darkest and most cruel person, there is still a kernel of good. And within the most perfect champion, there is also darkness. The question is, will one give in to the dark or the light? It’s something we decide with every choice we make, every day that we exist. What might not be evil to you could be evil to someone else. Knowing this makes us powerful even without magic.”

I can’t believe I waited so long to read this series!

Falling Kingdom was one of those books that grabs your attention in such a way, you can not stop reading until the very last page. I was never so socked, intrigued and hunted by a book before. I was so glad I got this entire series for Christmas, because now I can just move on to the next book without spending any sleepless night wondering what will happened next and waiting for the mail to come.

The characters in Falling Kingdom were very well-developed and they all play their part in the story. After unexpected deaths and events I learned not to care for  a character so much in the beginning, but I have to say, I really like Magnus and his darkness, Cleo and her coming of age, her strength and determination, Alexius watching eye and secrets and Jonas strength and bluntness.

I am still socked about some turn of events, but that is also one thing that I really like about this book. It really SURPRISES YOU! You may see somethings coming, but you will still grip the page and stare at it with an open mouth thinking, what just happened? What the heck is going on?

In a world where you can’t trust anyone, and where your enemies becomes your friend and your friend your enemy. This story is phenomenal and must be read by all those who love a good fantasy book, and want an exciting and stunning book to read.

I was very impress and glad to have found this treasure.

Rated 5 Stars.


 

“Darkness will always try to extinguish the light. The light will always try to repress the darkness.”

As I have previous stated, I found a series that keeps on stunning me beyond hope. I was afraid to continue reading at time, mostly because I didn’t want someone dear to me to die. Death is a constant event in this book. Rebel Spring was much darker then Falling Kingdom, which is expected being that the kingdoms are at war. But I felt a change in every characters personality and mind-set too, some for the best, to the light, some for the worse, to the darkness. Everyone is at edge and stress out about the mad king, magic, the kindred, lost love and so many secrets. The plot is finitely coming together and seems like we are in for a hell of a ride.

“She doesn’t love,” he slurred, tossing back the glass of fiery liquid. “So be it. May both our unavoidable deaths be swift and painless here in the heart of our enemy’s lair.”

I have to say I am not sure where the book is going romantically. It seems two people are getting closer, maybe even falling in love and then things changes suddenly and drastically. My feeling and expectation towards Magnus are returning, I thought I lost him for a while but he proved himself again. Is cause is still hopeless thou, but I sense him and Cleo are going to be very important a the end. Cleo surprises me a lot in this book, with her leadership and new-found strength. I like her so much more. Jonas is always a favorite and a fun one to read about, I like his bluntness and also that he sizes the moment. Lucia is becoming a problem, and maybe there is only on way to save her, something or someone even Magnus didn’t think about. I am very curious how this will play out.

I have seriously found a treasure of a fantasy series. Want an amazing series that will keep you on the edge the whole time you are reading only to stun you even more at the end? READ THIS BOOK PEOPLE!

Another 5 Stars.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Falling Kingdoms/Rebel Spring

Leave a Reply

