Throne of Glass Series/ Queen of Shadow


Throne of Glass is one of my most favorite series of all times. It is got all you could hope for in a fantasy book.

Why I love this Series?
What is not to love. We are talking about assassins, handsome princes and warriors, princesses, witches, fae folks, demons and a lot of adventure…

I love the way Sarah J. Maas brings characters together, how she builds relationship, creates new character that enhance the story and eliminate old ones that have served its purpose, usually in a dramatic way. Every time I finish one of her books, I am left wondering what could possibility happened next? I love the surprises and unexpected turn of events. It makes the story so much more exciting.

Most important, I love Celaena Sardothien/Aelin Galathynius character. After everything she went through, all that she suffered, Aelin still has the strength within herself to find love, fight for her kingdom, her family and friends against the dark magic treating to destroy all the land. Not to mention, there are some really handsome and intriguing man in these series. Dorian, Chaol and then Rowan… Sarah definitely saved the best for last. I freak love Rowan. (No matter what you Chaol fan say… Rowan is a fae prince people!)
The Throne of Glass series captivates readers into a world where magic finitely got a chance to be free, and where a girl with fire heart finds the power to rebuild her kingdom and court.

 Here is my review for the latest book: Queen of Shadow ->->->

Let me just start by saying I loved everything about this book. Sarah J. Maas does a great job in unfolding mysteries, unexpected plots,  new love, unthinkable betrayals and creating amazing characters with strong personalities.

Because it would be really hard to review this book without any spoilers. You have been warned.

Spoilers ahead!

So Dorian is back, and you get to understand him a lot  better. After all that he had been through, I was hoping for some peace for him, and I think he finds it in the end. Dorian  does move on and tries to cope with all the changes in his life and complexity that is being a king. I am specially looking forward for his friendship with a whole new kind of girl… I have a feeling they will be quiet amazing together.

I was very intrigue to see how Sarah would describe Celaena and Chaol meeting again. I won’t spoil much here, but I like that they are happy in their own way. I know that a lot of people (you know who you are) were very upset that Chaol and Celeana are no more. But honestly I think it was for the best. Chaol changed a lot in the previous book and so did Celeana. Besides, since when do you say no to a handsome face prince that is also an honorable warrior, who swore himself to you?

I have to admit. I hated Rowan in the beginning. He was rough and tough at first. Lets be honest he was a jerk! But then we get to learn more about Rowan and his life before Celaena and then I come to realize how similar they are, and how much he is willing to do for her. So he won my heart. In this book thou, I love that he just knows when to show up and help his girl… Although she told him to stay put. He gets her… and although there wasn’t much exciting things happening between them in this book romantically… I do hope to see them more romantically in the next one. Please Sarah!

 The king of the Assassins finitely gets what he deserves…. and the execution was phenomenal. Well done Sarah, Well done!
Love all the new characters, specially old ones that came back with a vengeance of their own. Welcome to us dear lost child!

I am so excited to see what Sarah has in store for us next. Aelin’s court is coming together, and I hope to learn more about her home and past, as well as how she will be as a queen…
I can’t help but think that the end of this Throne of Glass is somehow tie with A Court of Thorn and Roses, which will not be a bad thing at all.

Anyways… You continue to impress me Sarah J. Mass and I am anxiously awaiting for the next book! (Coming out sometime this year)
Thank you so much for… you know existing.
🙂

Leave a Reply

