Christmas Book Haul

Hello Everyone and Happy New Year

This Christmas I didn’t buy as many books as I wanted to, and some of the books I did order took longer then expected to arrive, hence the delay in writing this post. I just didn’t have the time. I did however get a few gift cards, which I used immediately to pre-order some great amazing books coming out early this  year.

I’ve been waiting forever to get my hands on a copy of The Bronze Horseman and the sequel Tatiana and Alexander by Paullina Simons. Sasha Alsberg the youtuber (abookutopia) keeps saying wonderful things about these books, and Sasha and I tend to like similar books. So I finitely order them. I have already started reading the first book and I am loving it so far. I can’t wait to write my review soon. If you are interested in my thoughts as I read The Bronze Horseman, follow me on Goodreads.

I also got the The Young Elites series, The Young Elite and The Rose Society by Marie Lu. I have been hearing great things about these series and Marie Lu’s writing from my friends and followers on Goodreads and Instagram. So I am excited to read them too. You don’t get to be New York Times Bestselling Author for nothing.

Being a big fantasy fan, I am most excited to read the Falling Kingdom series by Morghan Rhodes. I got all 4 books. With so many wonderful things about this series from reliable sources, I just couldn’t wait any longer to read it. That being said I have a lot of reading to do this January and I am very happy about it.
I am staring 2016 well, with a good stash of books. I have even increased my 2016 reading challenge (Goodreads) from 50 to 80 book this year. I have no doubt  I can do it, and with so many great books coming out this year it would be so easy. I’m happily looking forward for Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, The Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (Jan 5th), A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Mass, A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir and Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard just to name a few.

I also want to read more YA contemporary and historical fiction this year. I think is time to venture out a little and try something different, other than my usual genre (YA fiction and fantasy). Although I am pretty sure a large portion of  the books I read this year will still be fantasy. You love what you love!

I will be doing a review for all the series I read this year, and all the books I rate 4 stars or higher. One of my New Year’s resolution is to get this blog going and write a least one post a week. I will also be participating in many book events and read-athons with friends/followers. Lots of exciting things are happening this year and I can’t wait to share them with you.

You can check out all of my book reviews/thoughts here. https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31348515-vivian

Thanks for visiting.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

